Freeing of a Soul

I think there is a me that wants to be found,
A me that I have yet to encounter.

A me that knows a different world,
I think there is a me that wants to be found.

I have the keys to unlock what is hidden within,
I just can’t find the lock.

I know it’s here somewhere,
My eyes just can’t seem to find it.

If not mine,
Then…

Who are you
Where have you come from
Where are you going?

What does your past reveal
What torments your spirit
What makes you want to be free?

What songs will your heart sing
What stories will your soul speak
What energy will your touch bring?

If eyes are the window to the soul,
Well then baby, I’m looking deep.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

